Хапчык, LIVE! (#40)

img_6137Хапчык, LIVE! (#40)

The last time Kyle Stant & Jerry Soga were on the program – as part of Fiasco – we received an over 50 minute long live performance that was not only incredible, but bulged to exceed the broadcast before and after.  When they suggested that their new combo should come in for a session, I jumped at the chance, especially considering that they are now playing with David Morgan, formerly of Smegma.

The three of them have been making quite a bit of noise already as part of their new combo, Хапчык, but this music is new new new!  In keeping with one of the traditions of this show, they have only just begun playing together in the past few months, and that sort of freshness is what we strive for on our program.

In-studio %d1%85%d0%b0%d0%bf%d1%87%d1%8b%d0%batonight we also have MKUltramegaphone, who will jam with Хапчык in the back half of the show.  This is in preparation for our live show tomorrow in Seattle, where we are making our public debut.  But in this setting, we’re merely playing with these accomplished improvisers, so is a rare treat that you just can’t find on other shows.

No interview.  Very little talk.  For this one, it’s all about the music.  And in a way, that’s perfect.


Spinitron Playlist


Хапчык, LIVE!

Part I: Introduction

01.) Austin FM Theme * Paco Jones * Austin FM Theme * Self-Released (2016)
02.) Performance * Fiasco * 23 September 2016 * Mid-Valley Mutations (2016)

Part II: Free Improvisation

03.) LIVE * Хапчык * LIVE on The Air * Mid-Valley Mutations (2017)

Part III: Repetition Is Good

04.) LIVE * Хапчык w/ MKUltramegaphone * LIVE on The Air * Mid-Valley Mutations (2017)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.